top of page
Search

My plans for 2022

Firstly I would like to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU to Pedal Potential for your support with my 2022 season. You have helped me and my family and I’ll be able to attend all of the major events I’ve been looking forward to competing in!


So… The 2022 season is fast approaching meaning the winter training is almost complete. All the hard turbos and long rides will hopefully pay off once the race season has started. This year I’m going to be racing for AWOL womens cycling team! Me and Jacqui Kinsey are the two junior girls on the team where we will both be competing at the national road series and hopefully some international events. The majority of the team are under 23 riders however due to it now being an under 23 and junior road series we will get some opportunities to all ride together as a team. :)


Last year wasn’t the greatest as I had my nerves get to the better of me due to not racing for so long. The first junior road race really didnt go to plan causing me to have a slight dip in my motivation and wanting to train more than race so I was more able to compete. Towards the end of my season I had gained a lot more confidence and form as I was fighting for top positions at local and international events. This year I’d like to continue my progression from winter training and enhance my experience of racing.

My major goals this year are track junior national championships, road national championships, womens national road series, junior national road series, international events and most of all have fun:) !


63 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page