top of page
Search

Mini catch up

Hi again! It's been a while... First things first, I would like to say a HUGE thank you to Pedal Potential for supporting me in another season of racing💛! This Blog is going to be a little insight into my training recently, as well as what I have install for next season.


My Team for 2023

The 2023 season is practically here! I will be racing another season with AWOL WORX Galliard - an all womens cycling development team. Last season, they enabled me to have a bigger insight into what it's like becoming a professional cyclist. I experienced travelling to different countries, to compete in UCI nations cup races. I can't wait to race with these amazing women again , and there's a few newbies joining too!



My training

So my training... I've mixed it up a bit. I have been running as well as riding my bike lately. I believe it's helped me to develop my physical ability on the bike, and it's motivated me, from giving me different goals in my training. I have taken part in several park runs, and finished top 10 each time, in the womens category:).Sunday the 19th of February, I took part in the WWCC John Kristians 100km reliability ride. This was my first reliability of the year,and it was also one of my first group rides in a while! I have another reliability coming up this Sunday the 26th of February (The Horace Poole 50+ in 4)! Then later in the year, I will be going abroad on a mini training camp with my team mate Jacqui Kinsey:).


Upcoming races

My Season starts very soon...! My first race is on the 4th of March, at Darley Moor - Womens category 2/3/4. Not long after will be the start of the womens U23 and junior road race series, starting with Witham Hall Grand Prix on Sunday the 8th of April in the East Midlands. I will be competeing in some of the national road races as well as local Nat B events! There are more races to yet be confirmed, but I will update you in my next blog:).

Bring on the season🤩!


87 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page